Directory of Credentialed Professionals

CAPF Certification

Rachel Amaru, MA, CAPF
Boulder, Colorado, USA
Tel: (720) 352-5552
Email: rachelamaru@gmail.com

Elaine Brooks, RN-BC, MA, CAPF, CM
Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Tel: (860) 608-7903
Email: elainebrooks810@gmail.com
Website: www.mypathtochange.com

Virginia Campbell, MEd, CAPF
Timonium, Maryland, USA
Tel: (410) 560-1170
Email: gina@miningyourmetaphors.com

Kristen DeFazio-Schmidt, MLS, CAPF, CJF
Aurora, Colorado, USA
Tel: (303) 847-2181
Email: kdefaz@hotmail.com

Marilyn Denbigh, BA, MA, CAPF
Falmouth
Cornwall
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 781 157-8761
Email: marilyndenbigh@gmail.com

Victoria Field, MA, MBPsS, CAPF, CM
Canterbury
Kent
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 788 756-0018
Email: victoria@thepoetrypractice.co.uk

Leia Francisco, CAPF
Kerrville, Texas, USA
Tel: (830) 822-5446
Email: lfrancisco@stx.rr.com

Lorrieann Geyer, MA, BCSE, CAPF
Jensen Beach, Florida, USA
Tel: (973) 879-4814
Email: glorrieann@gmail.com

Jennifer Lynn Graham-Jackson, MFA, CAPF, Certified JTTS Instructor
Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Tel: (757) 717-2745
Email: jlgraham454@gmail.com

Samantha Gray, BA, PGCE, CAPF
Nottingham
Nottingham
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 787 793-1462
Email: sammgray@hotmail.com

Berit Kaschan, CAPF
Tel: +372 5808 0911
Tallinn 10414, Harju County, Estonia
Email: Beritkaschan@gmail.com

Jennie Linthorst, MA, CAPF
Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Tel: (310) 344-3092
Email: jennie.linthorst@gmail.com
Website: lifespeakspoetrytherapy.com

Channah Magori, CAPF
Jerusalem, Israel
Tel: +972 547-8966
Email: channah.magori@gmail.com

Irania Patterson, CAPF
Charlotte, North Carolina, USA
Tel: (704) 641-8449
Email: ipatterson@cmlibrary.org

India Radfar, CAPF
Los Angeles, California, USA
Tel: (310) 666-0025
Email: indiaradfar@gmail.com

Mary Reynolds-Thompson, CAPF
Novato, California, USA
Tel: (415) 883-6856
Email: maryreynoldsthompson@gmail.com

Robin Rosado, CAPF
Bronx, New York, USA
Email: rrosado84@hotmail.com

Lisa Rossetti, MA, CAPF
Chester
Cheshire
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 781-588-8803
Email: info@positivelives.co.uk

Dr. Natalie Scott, CAPF
Bournemouth
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 773 318-0570
Email: pen-power@outlook.com
Website: www.nataliescottwriter.com

Rosanne Singer, CAPF
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Tel: (301) 580-6792
Email: rosie12352@aol.com

Catherine Tanguis, CAPF
Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Tel: (985) 649-7583
Email: cftang58@charter.net

Ingrid Tegnér, MSW, CAPF, CM
Riverside, California, USA
Tel: (301) 728-5335
Email: ingridtegner@gmail.com
Website: www.ingridtegner.com

Elizabeth Terbrock, BA, RN, CAPF
Mary Knoll, New York, USA
Tel: (914) 218-0423
Email: eturtlebrock@gmail.com

Alice Thompson, CAPF
Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA
Tel: (410) 535-8249
Email: alice.thompson@calverthealthmed.org

Pam Winter, CAPF
Oldham
Greater Manchester
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 145 787-1597
Email: pamwntr@aol.com
Website: www.path-wise.co.uk

CPT Certification

James Brandenburg, MEd, LPC, LMFT, CPT
San Antonio, Texas, USA
Tel: (210) 416-9774
Email: brandenburgjames@yahoo.com

Cathleen Callahan, MA, MEd ABD, LPC, CPT
St. Charles, Missouri. USA
Tel: (314) 322-5373
Email: cathycallahan7@gmail.com

Geri Chavis, PhD, MA, LP, CPT, CMM
Edina, Minnesota, USA
Tel: (612) 910-4666
Email: ggchavis@stkate.edu

Anjana Deshpande, LCSW, CPT, CM-P
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA
Tel: (610) 506-2861
Email: anjanadeshpande@yahoo.com
Website: www.anjanadeshpande.com

Andrea Donovan, CPT
Cedar City, Utah, USA
Tel: (435) 868-8641
Email: andreadonovan@suu.edu

Bong-Hee Lee, Certified Counselor, CPT
Seoul
South Korea
Tel: +82 604 646-0819
Email: outis1220@gmail.com

Diane Hovey, PhD, CPT
Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Tel: (651) 470-4671
Email: diane@aheartt.com

Wendi Kaplan, LCSW, CPT, CM
Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Tel: (703) 739-9763
Email: wendi.kaplan@verizon.net

Phyllis Klein, LCSW, CPT
Palo Alto, California, USA
Tel: (415) 273-1036
Email: therapy@phyllisklein.com

Harriet Kohen, LICSW, CPT
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Tel: (763) 443-6562
Email: harrietkohen@gmail.com
Website: www.harrietkohen.com

Barbara Kreisberg, MS, CTRS, CPT
Miami, Florida, USA
Tel: (305) 975-3671
Email: bkexpres@aol.com

Emily Marsick, PhD, LMHC, CPT
Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Tel: (978) 369-3111
Email: emilymarsick@hotmail.com

Marianela Medrano, PhD, LPC, CPT, CM
New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Tel: (203) 770-4338
Email: marianelamed@aol.com

Akeera Peterkin, CPT
Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Tel: (631) 807-5005
Email: apeterkin@fordham.edu

Charmaine Pollard, CPT
London
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 796 101-6334
Email: charmaine@charmainepollardcounselling.co.uk

Patricia Russo, CPT
Carlisle, Massachusetts, USA
Tel: (978) 314-8659
Email: pattirusso317@gmail.com

Tomomi Yamashita, CPT
Toyonaka-shi
Kobe, Japan
Tel: +81 907 102-1778
Email: ear1gray@yahoo.co.jp

PTR Certification

Kathleen Adams, LPC, PTR, CMM
Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA
Tel: (303) 587-9129
Email: kayadamslpc@gmail.com
Website: www.journaltherapy.com
www.twinstitute.net
www.myjournalversity.com

Mari Alschuler, PhD, LISW-S, PTR, CM
Boardman, Ohio, USA
Tel: (303) 550-0363
Email: marialschuler@gmail.com

Barbara Bethea, MA, LCAT, PTR, CM
Laurelton, New York, USA
Tel: (917) 748-0790
Email: poetrydoc1@aol.com

Ann Forcier, MS, CAGS, PTR
Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Tel: (978) 544-2652
Email: ann.g.forcier@gmail.com

Susan Reuling Furness, PTR, CM
Boise, Idaho, USA
Tel: (208) 869-2432
Email: suefurness@mac.com
Website: www.writepath.org

Peggy Heller, PTR, CMM
Potomac, Maryland, USA
Tel: (301) 983-3392
Email: pegoheller@mac.com

Alison Johnson, DNP, MBA, PTR
Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Tel: (612) 226-9077
Email: joh07504@umn.edu

Perie Longo, PhD, MFT, PTR, CM
Santa Barbara, California, USA
Tel: 805-448-2044
(o) 805-687-1619
Email: perie@west.net
Website: www.perielongo.com

Nicholas Mazza, PhD, PTR
Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Tel: (850) 894-2973
Email: nfmazza@fsu.edu

Sherry Reiter, PhD, LCSW, RDT-BCT, PTR, CMM
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Tel: (718) 998-4572
Email: sherryreiter@yahoo.com

Alma Rolfs, LICSW, PTR, CM
Seattle, Washington, USA
Tel: (206) 547-1218
Email: Almaria716@comcast.net

Laura Santner, LCSW, PTR, CM
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Tel: (914) 417-7257
Email: LaCre8iv@yahoo.com

Nancy Scherlong, LCSW, CJT, PTR, CM
Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA
Mt. Kisco, New York, USA
Tel: (914) 572-3167
Email: nscherlonglcsw@gmail.com
Website: www.changeyournarrativetherapy.com

Shanee Stepakoff, MFA, PhD, LCP, PTR, CM
Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Tel: (646) 596-6792
Email: drshaneestep@aol.com
Website: m.facebook.com/people/Laura-Santner-LCSW-PTR/100057663069192/

Credentials Designations

Below is a guide to the credentials designations you will find attached to the individuals contained in the list.

CAPF (Certified Applied Poetry Facilitator)
Bachelor’s degree or higher
440-hour training program with a certified mentor

CPT (Certified Poetry Therapist)
Master’s degree or higher in a mental health field, plus licensure
440-hour training program with a certified mentor

PTR (Poetry Therapist, Registered)
Master’s degree or higher in a mental health field, plus licensure
810-hour training program with a certified mentor

If your listing requires changing, please contact admin@ifbpt.org.